Sleep is for the Weak, Not the Crazy

I have never been a good sleeper. Never (even my mum agrees with this). So it shouldn’t surprise me when I go through a bout of poor sleep. Usually my problem is that I can’t get to sleep – I can’t shut my mind up for long enough to fall asleep – but that’s not really my problem this time. Now, I wake up too early. I get up every weekday morning at 7 or 8 for class, so it wouldn’t have been a big deal if my body had gotten used to that schedule, and I woke up at 7 everyday. I’m not though. I’m waking up at strange hours, like 6, or 5, or 4:23 in the morning. Of course I can’t get back to sleep once I’ve woken up, no matter how tired I might be. On Monday, I was so sleep deprived that I was getting tremors!

I want my insomnia back, please.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

