Too Apathetic to Go Out

If you have mental health issues, you’ll probably be able to sympathize with me. Hell, even if you don’t have mental health issues you might be able to! I have been too apathetic to leave the house. I have basically just stayed in my room for a week. I really need to go grocery shopping, but I can’t work up the energy to go (don’t worry, I won’t starve yet). I could use a shower, and I really should be eating better meals, but I can’t get myself to do those things either. I should probably do some cleaning, but I likely won’t.

So, I’m doing the same thing I always do when I get like this: tell myself I’ll do it tomorrow…or the next day.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Love the post. Be easy. This might help: http://wp.me/p4iPIo-17

    Reply
    • Thanks ^_^ I’ll have to check out your blog post

      Reply
      • Do it! Has blogging helped you improve at all? Seems like you’ve been at it a while and I’ve just started.

      • It has made some difference. Blogging helps me get my thoughts all in order, and allows me to talk about my feelings – both of which I have trouble with. I’ve been at this for about 2 years, though I’ve not always posted very frequently :S

  2. I often run into this problem, sometimes ill sleep a day away. Not tired, but feel no reason to get up.

    Reply
    • I’m a horrible sleeper, even when I’m tired lol! So I’ll just stay in bed all day and read/surf the web; it’s equally non-productive
      Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

