Bubbles!

Well, I’ve been so busy I’ve barely had time to breath (I’m ready for this school term to be over now…). I have a proper post planned – part two of my last post – I just need to find time to write it! But, for now, I want to share an image from Tumblr I came across.

image from Tumblr

My favourite ‘cheer up’ tip in the image is the one about saying bubbles in the angriest voice you can. Maybe it won’t work for everybody, but it has been bringing me some amusement. My brother and I have been joking about it: every so often, one of us will make an angry face and grit out “BUBBLES!”, and we’ll both break out into smiles.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. lifeofmiblog

     /  April 7, 2015

    When I was in hospital a young woman in the same program had trouble with the concept of using a positive thought to overrun a negative thought (we were both the same, when things were bad we would willow in it rather than fight to get out) anyhow one day some she read just worked and she changed dramatically in a very short period! She said now whenever negative thoughts creep in she just tells herself “I am a banana”, it’s just enough for her to remind herself that it is just a ‘thought’ nothing more because obviously she is not a banana!!!! 😉
    Thanks for your post bubbles….

    Reply
    • I feel like it would be just as hard to say ‘banana’ very angrily as ‘bubbles’. I’ll have to add it to my repertoire! 😀

      Reply
      • lifeofmiblog

         /  April 9, 2015

        Ohh bananas!!!! Yeah think you are right

Leave a Reply

